Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2012, submissions welcomed

The closing date for entries for this year's Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award has just been announced as Friday 27th July 2012. The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award is for a first unpublished collection of poems in English by an Irish poet and is now in its 41st year. Previous winners include Eileán Ni Chuilleanáin, Paul Durcan, Thomas McCarthy, Peter Sirr, Sinead Morrissey, Conor O’Callaghan, Pat Boran, Joseph Woods and Geraldine Mitchell. The winner of this year’s award will receive €1,000.

The Award will be presented on 28th September 2012 at the opening of the Annual Patrick Kavanagh Weekend in Inniskeen.

Rules and entry form from the Patrick Kavanagh Centre, Inniskeen:
Tel. 00353(0)429378560,  Fax 00353(0)429378855
Closing Date for receipt of entries is Friday 27th July 2012.

Further information available at: www.patrickkavanaghcountry.com

No comments: